“ SINCE THE HAND CAN GRASP, THOUGHT CAN ALSO GRASP. ”

Otl Aicher

MAKE IDEAS REAL AT THE SPEED OF THOUGHT

AnDi™ is the ideal tool to create complex interactive experiences, multiple-displays HMIs, IoT, robotics, multisensorial experiences (visual, audio, olfactory etc), 5G, phydgital, etc.

AnDi™ is the bridge between Analog and Digital. Now and even more in the future, services offer experiences on multiple touchpoints, screen-based interfaces, smart objects, interactive spaces. AnDi™ empowers you to work on a unified design, in a simple, time and cost-efficient way.

WHAT IS IT?

AnDi™ solution contains a creative software and electronic kit with sensors and actuators. The software allows you to import your visual and multimedia creations, configure all the interactions inside one screen or between several displays (with no limit of number, size or shape). You can also make you creations react to the kit’s sensors, or interact with the kit’s electronic components (e.g. a motor).

You can publish your interactive scenarios as apps on your devices (tablets, smartphones, etc). The kit contains a WiFi router. The devices and electronic components communicate with each other through a local network that does not require external internet access. So you can build a self contained transportable prototype to show and test your interactive ideas.

Mastering AnDi™ is fast and easy: no need to code or know about electronics to use AnDi™.

We put AnDi™ at your service in different ways depending on your needs. Some clients use AnDi™for workshops to turn ideas live in real time. We build AnDi™-powered prototypes for other clients. Some also buy the license to empower their teams and build their own demos and showrooms (CES Las Vegas etc).

DEMO VIDEO

This demo shows some of the analog and digital possibilities of AnDi™ solution.

 

WHAT OUR CLIENTS SAY

 

« Before, we had to choose one idea at a very early stage, so inevitably the one that looked the most sensible, because it was too expensive and too long to make several prototypes. (...) »

F.A.Q.

AnDi™ versus Arduino : AnDi™ is to Arduino what Arduino was to C++, a simplified layer for everyone. To use AnDi™, you don’t need any code or electronics skills. Unlike Arduino, AnDi™ enables interactions between multiple displays (no limit of number, size or resolution). The electronic kit is based on Arduino.

AnDi™ versus InVision / Adobe XD / UX design tools : AnDi™ enables to prototype experience on multiple displays (no limit of number, size or resolution) and connect them to physical components (electronic boards, sensors, motors etc). You are free to create what you want, where and how. With AnDi™ you can experiment without being constrained by templates.

AnDi™ versus an IT services prototype : prototypes made by IT services companies enable to test industrialisation and go-to-market (MVP) but are inadequate for the creative phase because they are too expensive and their development time is too long for an iterative process.
AnDi™ is the new tool dedicated to creativity phases. AnDi™ enables you to make many prototypes at low cost and super fast. You can now prototype at the very early stage of your project to get inspiration and feedback, fuel your thinking, boost your creativity and test your ideas.

 

AN INNOVATION METHOD

AnDi™ builds on 20 years of experience. More than just a product, it is a new method forged by the experience of Nicolas Gaudron and Virginia Cruz into the design and development of new forms of interaction between people and machines (HCI, HMI).

Traditional design tools do not enable to prototype, experiment these types of designs. They put you in a situation as if you need to compose music but don’t know how to play any instrument and have to ask someone else to play what you write. We needed to find a way to easily « shape » and play with this digital « matter », experiment ourselves to explore its applications and potentials. We have iterated project by project to create a tool that is easy to use to empower anyone to create digital experiences and services.

IDSL has applied this method to all of its clients’ projects: to rethink the customer relationship program for Thalys (transport) and Credit Agricole (banking), create a home heating holistic experience for Engie (energy), explore new uses, business models, vehicule architectures of future autonomous vehicles for Renault Nissan alliance, etc.

This tool, combined with traditional innovation techniques, enables to « crack » any subject.

©2020 by idsl

“ C’EST PARCE QUE LA MAIN PEUT PRENDRE QUE LE CERVEAU PEUT COMPRENDRE. ”

Otl Aicher

CONCRÉTISER LES IDÉES À LA VITESSE DE LA PENSÉE

AnDi™ est l’outil idéal pour la création d’expériences interactives complexes, d’IHMs sur plusieurs écrans, IoT, robotique, expériences polysensorielles (visuelle, sonore, olfactive etc), 5G, phygitale, etc.

AnDi™, c'est la rencontre entre l’Analogue et le Digital. Aujourd'hui et encore plus demain, les services proposent des expériences sur plusieurs supports, des interfaces écrans, des objets connectés, des espaces interactifs. AnDi™ vous permet de travailler un design unifié, simplement et rapidement.

CONCRÈTEMENT, C'EST QUOI?

La solution AnDi™ comprend un logiciel créatif et un kit électronique composé de capteurs et d’actionneurs. Le logiciel permet d’importer vos créations visuelles et multimedia, de paramétrer toutes leurs interactions dans un même écran ou entre plusieurs écrans (sans limite de nombre, tailles ou formats). Il permet aussi de les faire réagir aux capteurs du kit, ou d’agir sur les composants du kit (par exemple un moteur) à partir de vos créations graphiques.


A partir du logiciel créatif, vous publiez vos créations sous forme d’apps sur vos terminaux (tablettes, smartphones etc). Le kit comprend un routeur WiFi. Les terminaux et les composants électroniques communiquent entre eux grâce à ce réseau local qui n’a pas besoin de connexion extérieure.Vous avez donc en un temps record un prototype montrable, testable, autonome et transportable.


La prise en main est très rapide : AnDi™ s’utilise sans programmer et sans connaissance en électronique.


Nous mettons à disposition AnDi™ de différentes manières suivant vos besoins. Certains de nos clients font appel à nos services AnDi™ dans le cadre d'ateliers pour la concrétisation des idées en temps réel ou pour la réalisation de prototypes. D'autres nous achètent des licences pour augmenter leurs équipes sur des durées variables.

VIDÉO DÉMO

Démo montrant les capacités analogiques et digitales de la solution AnDi™.

 

TÉMOIGNAGES DE NOS CLIENTS

 

« Avant, nous choisissions très en amont une seule piste, donc celle qui nous semblait la plus raisonnable parce qu’il était trop cher et trop long de réaliser plusieurs prototypes (...) »

F.A.Q.

AnDi™ versus Arduino : AnDi™ est à Arduino ce qu’Arduino était au C++, une couche simplifiée accessible à tout le monde. L’utilisation d’AnDi™ ne nécessite aucune connaissance en informatique ou en électronique. Contrairement à Arduino, AnDi™ permet des interactions sur plusieurs écrans (nombre, tailles et résolutions non limités). Le kit électronique est basé sur Arduino.

AnDi™ versus InVision / Adobe XD / UX design tools : AnDi™ permet de prototyper des expériences sur plusieurs écrans (nombre, tailles et résolutions non limités) et permet d’y connecter des éléments physiques (plaques électroniques, capteurs, moteurs, etc). Chacun est libre de créer ce qu’il veut, de placer les éléments où il veut. AnDi™ laisse la liberté d'expérimenter sans contrainte de gabarits.

AnDi™ versus un prototype ESN (SS2I) : les prototypes des ESN (SS2I) sont adaptés à la mise sur le marché (MVP) mais inadaptés dans les phases de créativité car ils sont très chers et nécessitent un temps de développement généralement long. AnDi™ est un nouvel outil dédié aux phases de créativité. AnDi™ permet de multiplier les prototypes, son coût est fixe, le temps de développement hyper rapide. Désormais, vous pouvez prototyper dès le début du projet pour vous inspirer, réfléchir, générer et valider la pertinence de vos idées.

 

UNE MÉTHODE POUR INNOVER

AnDi™ est le fruit de 20 ans d'expérience. Plus qu'un produit, c'est une nouvelle méthode issue de l’expérience de Nicolas Gaudron et de Virginia Cruz dans la conception et le développement des nouvelles interactions entre l’homme et la machine (IHM).

Les outils de conception traditionnels ne permettaient pas ou très difficilement de prototyper, expérimenter ces idées. C'est comme si une personne composant de la musique ne savait pas jouer d'instrument et devait demander à quelqu'un de jouer ce qu'elle écrit. Il fallait trouver un moyen pour facilement modeler cette matière numérique, la manipuler, expérimenter soi-même et ainsi explorer ses applications. En itérant projet après projet, IDSL a créé un outil simple à utiliser pour permettre à tous de façonner cette nouvelle matière et ses services associés.

IDSL a transversalisé cette pratique à l’ensemble des problématiques de ses clients quel que soit leur secteur d’activité : repenser le programme de relation client pour Thalys et Crédit Agricole, définir une expérience holistique de la gestion du chauffage pour Engie, explorer les nouveaux usages, business modèles, nouvelles architectures véhicules pour les prochains véhicules autonomes de l’Alliance Renault Nissan, etc.

Cet outil, associé aux techniques d’innovation traditionnelles permet de « cracker » n’importe quel sujet.

©2020 by idsl